Platon Technologies
not logged in Login Registration
EnglishSlovak
open source software development celebrating 10 years of open source development! Thursday, April 18, 2024
About Us
Magazine
Open Source
CVS
Services
Index  »  Projects  »  phpMyEdit  »  Forum  »  v5.4 Stable: phpMyEditSetup.php creates invalid content file

phpMyEdit Installation     v5.4 Stable: phpMyEditSetup.php creates invalid content file
Post new topic   Reply to topic    
 
Mike     Joined: 26 Feb 2004   Posts: 3  
Post Posted: 2004-02-26 11:16
Back to top  Reply with quote     

Hi,

just testing on this table:

Code:

CREATE TABLE `mitarbeiter` (
  `pkey` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `acode` varchar(10) NOT NULL default '',
  `acode_ok` char(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  `qnummer` varchar(10) NOT NULL default '',
  `status` enum('mitarbeiter','rentner') NOT NULL default 'mitarbeiter',
  `email` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `kurzzeichen` varchar(10) NOT NULL default '',
  `anrede` enum('1','2') default NULL,
  `name` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `vorname` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `geboren_am` date default NULL,
  `standort` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `kennwort` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `strasse` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `nr` varchar(10) NOT NULL default '',
  `plz` varchar(10) NOT NULL default '',
  `ort` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `telefon` varchar(20) default NULL,
  `mobiltelefon` varchar(20) default NULL,
  `ergebnis_info_email` enum('0','1') NOT NULL default '0',
  `ergebnis_info_sms` enum('0','1') NOT NULL default '0',
  `show_in_highscore` enum('0','1') NOT NULL default '0',
  `tstamp` timestamp(14) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`pkey`),
  UNIQUE KEY `email` (`email`),
  UNIQUE KEY `acode` (`acode`),
  UNIQUE KEY `qnummer` (`qnummer`)
) TYPE=MyISAM PACK_KEYS=0 AUTO_INCREMENT=7 ;


give me this content file:

Code:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"
      "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
   <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
   <title>Mitarbeiter</title>
<style type="text/css">
   table { border: #004d9c 1px solid; border-collapse: collapse; border-spacing: 0px; width: 100%; }
   th    { border: #004d9c 1px solid; padding: 4px; background: #add8e6; }
   td    { border: #004d9c 1px solid; padding: 3px; }
   hr    { border: 0px solid; padding: 0px; margin: 0px; border-top-width: 1px; height: 1px; }
</style>
</head>
<body>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"
      "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
   <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
   <title>Mitarbeiter</title>
<style type="text/css">
   table { border: #004d9c 1px solid; border-collapse: collapse; border-spacing: 0px; width: 100%; }
   th    { border: #004d9c 1px solid; padding: 4px; background: #add8e6; }
   td    { border: #004d9c 1px solid; padding: 3px; }
   hr    { border: 0px solid; padding: 0px; margin: 0px; border-top-width: 1px; height: 1px; }
</style>
</head>
<body></body>
</html>


Anyone seen this yet?

Cheers
Mike

 
Mike     Joined: 26 Feb 2004   Posts: 3  
Post Posted: 2004-02-26 11:24
Back to top  Reply with quote     

Hi,

after some fiddling I found that this error occurs, if the option HTML header & footer during the step Please select additional options is selected.

Probably just a minor bug.

Cheers
Mike

 
pilavdzic     Joined: 26 Oct 2004   Posts: 9  
Post Posted: 2004-10-26 18:00
Back to top  Reply with quote     

I first thought this tool didn't work at all when I first tried it because of this.

if you turn on headers and footers you get nothing but the headers and footers. Someone should fix this beacuse it would be an easy fix and it probably makes lots of people give up on it right from the beginning because they can't get even the demo to work...

I don't know how to get the latest stuff from the CVS so it might already be fixed...

 
Mike     Joined: 26 Feb 2004   Posts: 3  
Post Posted: 2004-10-26 18:26
Back to top  Reply with quote     

This bug appears to be monitored here: http://opensource.platon.sk/projects/bug_view_advanced_page.php?f_bug_id=219

No idea whether this is already fixed in CVS. In a comment a workaround is mentioned, however.

Cheers
Mike

 
ajh     Joined: 17 Dec 2003   Posts: 236  
Post Posted: 2004-10-27 10:39
Back to top  Reply with quote     

It is fixed in the CVS version

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    

Copyright © 2002-2006 Platon Group
Site powered by Metafox CMS
Go to Top · Feedback form · Application form
Report bug on PLATON.SK website · Terms of use · Privacy policy